2019 Annual Conference Program Committee


The Program Committee is responsible for the development, arrangement, and delivery of the following year's Annual Meeting program.

Roles and Responsibilities

  • The Committee recommends the theme of the Annual Meeting to the Board for approval.The Committee Chair, in consultation with the Chair of the Host Committee, develops a budget for approval by the Board and manages the program portion of the overall conference budget.
  • The Committee identifies the speakers for the Annual Meeting and makes recommendations to the Host Committee on program format.
  • The Committee works closely with the Host Committee and Information Exchange Committee to facilitate speaker arrangements and sponsorships, respectively.
  • The Committee is responsible for corresponding with the speakers in order to obtain pictures and biographies, to keep the speakers informed of the progress of the program, to identify speaker requirements and to assist the speakers, if needed, with transportation and accommodations at the Annual Meeting.
  • During the Annual Meeting, the Committee is responsible for the speakers and for helping the speakers with transportation requirements, meeting room setups and audiovisual needs. 


  • Amanda Kim, UW Bothell
  • Arch Asawa, Soka University
  • Brad Baca, Western State Colorado University
  • Bradley Kendrex, Chandler-Gilbert Community College
  • Carina Celesia-Moore, UC Davis
  • Harold Hewitt, Chapman University
  • Kendra Yoshimoto, UW Bothell
  • Linda Cordier, Pima Community College
  • Lisa Frace, UC Davis
  • Lynn Valenter, WSU Vancouver
  • Mark Lalonde, Simon Fraser University
  • Monica Kane, University of Alaska, Anchorage
  • Nicholle Zarkower, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
  • Pia Brancolino, Chapman University
  • Robyn Pennington, California State University
  • Ruth Johnston, UW Bothell
  • Sara Reed, Salt Lake Community College
  • Teresa Costantinidis, UC San Francisco