Board of Directors

WACUBO is led by a Board of Directors, made up of business officers from member institutions, that is responsible for the direction and management of the affairs, funds, and property of the Association. The Board of Directors shall have the following general functions:

  1. Determine the desired outcomes for organizational success
  2. Make and approve policy
  3. Assure appropriate resources to support the strategic plan
  4. Adopt an appropriate governance system and leadership structure
  5. Evaluate its own performance through review and evaluation

Supporting Documents

Executive Committee

Lupe Valencia, MBA, CGFM, President

Senior Associate Vice President for Business Affairs/Deputy Chief Financial Officer
University of Texas El Paso

Michael CluneMichael Clune, 1st Vice President

Senior Associate Vice Chancellor and Chief Financial Officer
University of California, San Francisco

Robyn Pennington, 2nd Vice President

Chief of Staff, Business & Finance 
California State University

Lori Seager, 3rd Vice President

Chief Financial Officer, Vice President for Finance Colorado College

Callie Juarez, Secretary   

Senior Director for Academic Resources
California State University, Northridge


Robert Bradshaw, Treasurer & Finance Committee Chair

Senior Associate Treasurer, Treasury Operations
University of Washington




Brad Baca PhotoBrad Baca, Immediate Past-President

Western Colorado University


Teresa Costantinidis, Past-Past President

Executive Vice President for Finance and  Administration 
The University of New Mexico 


Linda Kosten, CDRIC Chair

Interim Senior Vice Chancellor, Business and Financial Affairs and University Treasurer 
University of Denver


Linda CordierLinda Cordier, Community Colleges Chair

Director, PimaOnline Partnerships & Operations
Pima Community College


Nichol Luoma, Business Partners Steering Committee Chair

Executive Vice Chancellor and Chief Administration Officer
Washington University in St. Louis


Sara Reed, PDSC Chair

Vice President, People & Talent
Western Governors University


Lynn Valenter, Small Institutions Chair

Vice President, Treasurer
Reed College


Matt SkinnerMatt Skinner, Audit Committee Chair

Interim Vice President for Finance
Washington State University


Patricia Anderson, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Chair

Assistant Director, Center for Educational Partnerships at UC Irvine



Monica Kane, Member at Large 

Assistant Controller for the University of Texas System


David TamanahaDavid Tamanaha, Member at Large

Vice Chancellor, Administrative Services
University of Hawaii, Maui College


 Jeff Ratje, Member at Large

Associate Vice President Finance, Administration, Operations
University of Arizona


Page last updated on 5/15/2023

The Association shall be managed by a Board of Directors consisting of no fewer than twelve (12) Directors and no more than twenty (20) Directors. The Board of Directors shall include six (6) Members at Large (three (3) elected and three (3) appointed) reflecting the NACUBO Constituency Councils (Community Colleges, Comprehensive Institutions/Research Institutions, and Small Institutions), the two (2) immediate Past Presidents, the appointed Finance Committee Chair, the appointed Professional Development Steering Committee Chair(s), the Chair of the Host Committee (without vote), the Chair of the Audit Committee, the Chair of the Business Partner Steering Committee, the President, First Vice President, Second Vice President, Secretary, the appointed Treasurer, and such ex-officio members as are provided for in these bylaws. Any Director elected or appointed must be employed at an institution which is an institutional member of the Association and must remain so employed throughout the term for which he or she was elected or appointed. [WACUBO Bylaws, Article VI, Sect. 1]